New to GraphQl @apollo/server. Need help related to architecture of scalable product development!

I am trying to create an express js server using apollo/server package to get the leverage of the GraphQl ecosystem. I am very new to graphQL. I have certain queries related to architecture modifications in the express server :

1. First of all, I want to separate the business logic of my application in the service layer which will be responsible for the data.

2. I want to separate the resolver and graphQl schemas into different files such as userResolver.ts, ticketResolver.ts, and userSchema, etc which will use the corresponding services for data manipulation. How can combine all the resolvers and schemas to provide apollo server. Note: I am not separating only the particular type such as query mutation in resolver but the whole resolver specific to service.

3. As express js provides middlewares that can intercept between the req and res cycle on to route level and app level. But as graphQl works on single route ‘/graphql’ so how can create the middlewares for different services or routes. Lets say I dont want to authenticate all pages in my client.

If someone can create an empty architecture repo or a small coded todo app using of these requirements will be very helpful.
@lizhennessy @MichelleMabuyo

Hey there @Ashish_Sharma ! I checked with the team and we’ve got an example that might fit what you’re looking for. Unfortunately it’s not a boilerplate repo, but hopefully it helps you get an idea of how you might structure your own application.

1. In the client directory, you can see how the logic is separated there.

2. In the resolvers directory, you can see how the resolvers are separated into different files. resolvers/index.ts brings them all together.

3. For middleware, you can check out the utils/server.ts file, with plugin examples for Sentry logging.